National Coordinators' Forum

The National Coordinators' Forum ( ) is a permanent Committee that reports to the Board of Directors ( ). Its main responsibility is to ensure the coordination of the implementation of the strategies laid out by the General Assembly. The Forum shall have to maintain coherence and consistency across CLARIN and collaboration between the members. Its main tasks are:

  • to serve as a forum for CLARIN national consortia to exchange ideas and experiences

  • to coordinate the national level implementation and exploitation of the CLARIN infrastructure between CLARIN national consortia

  • to help the BoD coordinate access to existing and newly created resources, tools, and services available at the national level

  • to help the BoD coordinate the CLARIN knowledge sharing infrastructure

  • to advise the BoD on any issues deemed relevant for the implementation and exploitation of the CLARIN infrastructure.

  • to prepare an annual overview of the state of the national implementation of the CLARIN infrastructure for the General Assembly.

The Strategy and Management Board (SAMBA) is a subcommittee of the NCF  charged with the task of preparing the decision taking for issues related to strategic planning and budgeting & finances.

Karlheinz Mörth
Member Austria
Tamás Váradi
Member Hungary
Martin Wynne
Observer United Kingdom
Kiril Simov
Member Bulgaria
Monica Monachini
Member Italy
Costanza Navarretta
Member Denmark
Eva Hajičová
Member Czechia
Inguna Skadiņa
Member Latvia
Marko Tadić
Member Croatia
Kadri Vider
Member Estonia
Jurgita Vaičenonienė
Member Lithuania
Marinos Ioannides
Member Cyprus
Krister Lindén
Vice-chair Finland
Maciej Piasecki
Chair Poland
Langa Khumalo
Observer South Africa
Nicolas Larrousse
Observer France
António Branco
Member Portugal
Vincent Vandeghinste Vincent Vandeghinste
Member Belgium
Koenraad Smedt
Member Norway
Erhard Hinrichs
Member Germany
Tomaž Erjavec
Member Slovenia
Starkaður Barkarson
Member Iceland
Jan Odijk
Member Netherlands
Stelios Piperidis
Member Greece
Lars Borin
Member Sweden